Greenbelt designations

This data shows the component parts of the Greenbelt Area as set out in the Greenbelt Act, 2005.

  • There are currently four designations:
  • Niagara Escarpment Plan
  • Oak Ridges Moraine Conservation Plan
  • Protected Countryside
  • Urban River Valley
Ministry contact: Municipal Affairs and Housing

Additional information

Geographic coverage
Last Validated Date
December 13, 2023
Update frequency
As required

Greenbelt designations

Learn more about accessing data using different formats.

Supporting Files

  • Other
    Access to Greenbelt designations

    Last Updated: December 14, 2022


Report an issue with this data

Submit a report if you are experiencing issues with the data resources in this dataset.

Help us improve the Data Catalogue